Classic Christmas


christmas-16-patricia

This is my favorite time of year. The snowflakes (thankful to see some this month), twinkling lights, glowing candles, scents of fir and baking spices, Christmas music, celebration of family and friends and the merriment of those who are a part of my daily journey.
This if our second year of celebrating the season with photos. I am overjoyed with the talented many who surround me. From photographers, models, hair and make-up artists and to those who encourage me in my creativity.

Miss Emma is such a delight. Currently in High School but has such a classic ‘look’ from the 50’s. Emma has helped me in the past for Transformation Thursday but this was her first time modeling for an editorial series. A true natural and the camera definitely loves her. I picked up this 50’s dress this last summer and decided to hold onto it just for this shoot. So glad I did. Emerald green dress with gold beading, waist 29in, D bust, $65. This Santa hat has already sold, however I have many more like it in the shop, all made from recycled, vintage materials.

As I create in my home, I watch a lot of older decade shows and movies. This outfit is definitely a result of that. Pride and Prejudice meets Reign. A beautiful full-length crushed velvet, antique white coat (size small) $95, with a deep red, empire waist, velvet dress (size 6/8ish) $65. I try to have a double purpose for many of my head pieces: For the head and as a table centerpiece – perfect with a candle in the center! $32

Each photo set is different. Each has a story. This story is from another world and I am thrilled with these images. I made this winter crown last year and who would have know that the perfect dress would come in two days before the shoot. Absolutely perfect! Fit Patricia like a glove. Waist 24in, $125. Rabbit fur, Peter Pan style collar $20 and headpiece (also doubles as a table centerpiece) $30.
Special thanks to Mike Helms of Totally Captivating who brought these pieces to life. If you ever need a classic style photographer, Mike is one of the best!
All these dresses are on display in the shop and available for sale. This is the season of holiday events. If you need special attire or accessories to add a little ‘frosting’, come see us. We are here for your vintage needs.
Cheers!
~Alisa

Categories: Holidays, Our boutique, Photo ShootsTags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

